Resolutions

It’s been hardly 3 months since I made a resolution to paint every week; and that resolution has happened a grand total of 3 times. True, I did travel for 2 weeks, but the rest?

The important thing in resolutions is mental willpower; the will and determination to keep it up. This is especially true if the task is difficult; may it be labour intensive or skill intensive. Both require an effort to learn before we can reap benefits. In this day and age, it’s the will to apply effort to learn that is lacking, and am no different.

The other resolution I had was no sugar. I manage to maintain it till the day before yesterday, when I downed a huge, delicious chocolate cake for my birthday 😀

Am going to try to resurrect my resolutions; let’s see

On a sidenote, an interesting article on the independent on how intelligence people are lazy!

What do you think?

