8th Jan

I have made a resolution to paint every week; it could be anything but by the end o every Sunday, I should have dabbed my hand at painting.

My resolutions usually do not last so to encourage it, I will post the original that I have tried to copy and my copy every week on this blog. Trust this allows for some consistency.

The original – as found on google

My copy

 

The copy is not that great – the blue have not been replicated and the swing looks off. I have also taken some liberty to suit my temperament and skill; I could not quite get the leaves in the order presented. Good first try 🙂

What do you think?

