First Month

Its going to be a month since I join my new outfit…How do I find it? Honestly, I have mixed feelings; it’s a nice outfit, with warm people and an interesting job, but given past experience, if I start liking something, things go bad. So I am hesitant to say I like this job….my self-jinxing abilities are quite legendary 🙂

On a serious note, the responsibilities I undertake are quite varied and thus interesting. Some of my responsibilities involve utilizing my prior technology experience, which is a huge plus considering that I wanted something where I can mix and match both my healthcare and technology skills.

I do have to watch my words and body language though, and stop shooting off my mouth. I have to keep reminding myself to stop being the straight forward person I am (that never helped) and start being diplomatic all round, which I initially reserved only for external clients. I also have to watch my peers, boss has given me enough hints to point out that some of my colleagues may not like the position I am occupying. Considering that I was competing against some in-house candidates, I can imagine who they might be (after all, my office is only 30 strong!)

Hopefully, no harm done so far and I am able to maintain good relationships all around, time will tell. Will keep you posted 🙂

What do you think?

