Books

A lot of things have happened during the past few months; starting with my previous company behaving in the immature and short-sighted manner they did to finding new jobs and going back to a long loved hobby: books.

Looking at the last decade of my life, I realised that I had pretty much given up on reading. The reason for that is numerous and irrelevant; suffice to say that it was a habit which should not have been discarded as casually as it was.

Reading is a pleasure which very few other hobbies give. By reading I refer to fiction only and discount the numerous other genres out there as reading a good fiction is an art. Yes, I reiterate that reading of fiction is an art. But why do I say so? What is so different from reading fictions as to reading other forms (non-fictions) and from other hobbies?

 

What do you think?

