Petit Fille de L’Inde

Petit fille de l’Inde
Aux yeaux d’ébène
Tendre comme un fruit mûr
Tu pétilles de vie
Main que feras-tu demain?
Moi, de l’avenir dit-elle
Je ne sais pas sûr

Petit fille de l’Inde
Au cœur pur
Douce comme le velours
Tu caresses la vie
Veus-tu aller danser?
Je ne sais pas dit-elle
Je dois demander à Maman

Petit Fille de l’Inde
Aux nattes chatoyantes
Sage et obéissante
Tu croques la vie
Aimes-tu voyager en evoin?
Je préfère dit-elle
les transports traditionels
Qui, dit-elle je préfère
les vaches
Celles qui, un jour, me feront voir le Monde
Lentement main sûrement!

— Le poème m’a été inspiré par *ahamkar*

This was a poem written to me by my French tuition teacher. We used to call her only Madame.
J’espere que vous lirez ci madame, où que vouz habitez 🙂


Rough Translation:

Little Girl from India

Little Girl from India
With eyes like ebony
Tender as a ripe fruit
Sparkling with life
But what would you like to do with your life? I ask
Me, I look into the future, she says
But I am not sure what it beholds

Little girl from India
With heart as clear as crystal
Gentle as velvet
You carress life with your touch
Would you like to dance? I ask
I do not know, she says
I need to ask my mother

Little girl from India
Shimmering like a woven cloth
Wise and compliant
You sail through life untouched
Would you like to fly? I ask
I prefer the olden form of transport, she says
Its more fun riding on a cow
But one day, I will go around the world, she declares
Slowly, but surely, I will!

— this poem was inspired by *ahamkar*

What do you think?