Light

The end is near!
Oh holy end!
Of painful smears,
And sword-sharp retorts.

Would I see you again?
I sincerely hope not!
Will I regret my actions?
Please dream on.

Here’s wishing you well,
Champagne for your future.
Here’s holding no grudges,
For all that you’ve wrought.

Go in peace my friend,
I won’t intervene.
Go get a life,
Just, don’t be mean.

Never will I think of the years,
Years where there was no life.
Never will I think of the tears,
Which I shed in fear.

Never will I dream of the ways,
Which could have made my day.
Never will I look back in regret,
But, neither will I ever forget.

Never will I let anyone come near,
With any intention giving rise to fear.
Never will I let another lash out,
As you did without a thought.

What do you think?

