Dreams

I had a dream, a lot of dreams,
To be the heart, as I deem,
To help all mankind, in dire need,
Get out their despair, go laughingly

But all my dreams, my lovely dreams,
Went down the ditch, in one big heap,
I could not help myself, let alone the needy,
All dreams I had, got burned in deep

I had a dream, a lot of dreams,
To be the top, in my dreamy field,
Neurosurgury it was called, the queen of bees,
Cure the brain, mother of all things

But all my dreams, my lovely dreams,
Went down the ditch, in one big heap,
I could not even pass, let alone cream,
And watched my dreams, crumble to keep

Undespairing, I dreamt a dream, a lot of dreams,
To top the field, given to me,
To raise of banner, of intellectuality,
One more notch and watch the proceeds

For such a dream, I did work,
Day and night, did I work,
But all my dreams, my lovely dreams,
Went down the ditch, in one big heap,
All due to me, and only me,
Who did not work enough, to keep her dream

I had a dream, a lovely one,
To spend my life, with the man I love,
Met in bliss, in yonder gone,
Oh, it was a dream, a lovely dream

But like all rest, all my dreams,
Went down the ditch, in one big heap,
I dared not dream, I dared not keep,
Thus lost all, my beautiful dream

With life anew, I dreamt a dream,
A lovely dream, or so it seemed,
To live a life, in martial bliss,
As married couple, happy as can be

But all my dreams, my lovely dreams,
Went down the ditch, in one big heap,
To dream that left, a broken me,
Unable to pick, pieces which flee

With burdened soul, and broken spirits,
I started to dream, lovely dreams,
To study all that need, immerse in things,
Which require neither heart, nor its needs

But even this dream, my hopeless dream,
Went down the ditch, in one big heap,
Now I despair, of ever getting,
A lovely dream, for me to keep

Now I dream, an ultimate dream.
To leave the world, as I deem,
With not a soul, to weep over me,
A forgotten nobody, should I be

God grant my dream, this only dream,
Which requires no effort, for you to cede,
For it is the end, the last of dreams,
I do not have anymore, dreams to dream

What do you think?

